AmCham Visayas Chapter Elects New Board of Governors

December 6, 2018 — the American Chamber of Commerce (AmCham) Visayas Chapter announces today a new set of leadership for their Board of Governors.


The new set of officers for 2019 are Mr. Brian Connelly, General Manager of Marco Polo Cebu as Chapter President, Mr. Zaidevic Zafra, Country Manager of Savvy Sherpa as Chapter Vice President, Ms. Santhana Vaidiswaran, General Manager of Timex Philippines as Chapter Treasurer, and Mr. Buggy Ayo, Visayas/Mindanao Regional Manager of 3M Philippines as Chapter Secretary.

Meanwhile, newly elected members of the board are Mr. Glenn Loop, Mr. Ed Tongco, Mr. Roger Q. Lim, Mr. Rodin Mangubat, Mr. Wilson Ng, Mr. Jake Marques, Mr. Stephan Sieberg.


“We are excited to see new things happening in AmCham Visayas especially with the election of a fresh set of board of governors” said Mr. Ebb Hinchliffe, Executive Director of AmCham Philippines. “We are grateful to have their support we continue to provide better activities for our members in the Visayas region.”


About AmCham Visayas 

The American Chamber of Commerce of the Philippines – Visayas Chapter is a regional branch of the American Chamber of Commerce of the Philippines, Inc. founded in 1987. The chapter represents over 100 members in the Visayas region.


About AmCham Philippines

The American Chamber of Commerce of the Philippines, Inc. is a private, independent and non-profit association incorporated under Philippines laws in July 1920. It is the oldest Chamber outside the United States celebrating its 115th year in 2017. It is affiliated with the Chamber of Commerce of the U.S.A. (COCUSA) and the Asia-Pacific Council of American Chambers (APCAC). It has over 700 members representing businesses from different parts of the country.


Visayas Chapter Board of Governors For 2019:


Chapter President: Brian Connelly, General Manager, Marco Polo Cebu

Chapter Vice President: Zaidevic Zafra, General Manager, Savvy Sherpa

Chapter Treasurer: Santhana Vaidiswaran, President & General Manager, TMX Philippines

Chapter Secretary: Buggy Ayo, Visayas-Mindanao Operations Head, 3M Philippines


  • Glenn Loop – Consular Agent, US Consular Agency Cebu 
  • Ed Tongco – General Manager, Harolds Hotel
  • Roger Q. Lim
  • Rodin Mangubat – General Manager, Northern Lights Technology Development (Phils.) Corp.
  • Wilson Ng – President, Ng Khai Development Corp.
  • Jake Marques – President, GACPhil, Inc.
  • Stephan Sieberg – General Manager, Radisson Blu Cebu